Cleaning your house while your kids are still growing is like shoveling the walk before it stops snowing.  ~Phyllis Diller

 

Our house is clean enough to be healthy, and dirty enough to be happy.  ~Author Unknown

 

 

Don’t cook.  Don’t clean.  No man will ever make love to a woman because she waxed the linoleum – “My God, the floor’s immaculate.  Lie down, you hot bitch.”  ~Joan Rivers

 

 

 

Nature abhors a vacuum.  And so do I.     ~Anne Gibbons

 

My second favorite household chore is ironing.  My first being hitting my head on the top bunk bed until I faint.   ~Erma Bombeck

 

They’re sure housework won’t kill you, but why take the risk?    ~Author Unknown

 

I love hugs an kisses…but what I really like is help with dishes.   /`Author Unknown

Thank God for dirty dishes,
they have a tale to tell;
while others may go hungry,
we’re eating very well.
~Author Unknown

My theory on housework is, if the item doesn’t multiply, smell, catch fire, or block the refrigerator door, let it be. No one else cares. Why should you?  ~Erma Bombeck

