Tags

, , , , , , ,

Now that I have my ire unloaded, here’s what I was planning to post today!

My stockpot was *amazing* last night.  I did my normal weekend cooking a day early and it made for a super tasty lunch.

  • 2 turnips, sliced super thin
  • 1 sweet potato, sliced super thin
  • 1 white potato, sliced super thin
  • 4 cups of chicken broth
  • a can of Cannellini beans
  • four cups of chicken stock
  • a can of diced tomatoes (yeah, I know canned maters are the Eeevil, but Eden doesn’t make their diced tomatoes in a jar yet)

But don’t take my word for it…check it out!  Too bad you can’t lick a computer screen for a taste.

IMG_6802

Not only was it tasty, but it works for today’s photo! Nothing says warmth like stockpot fixins…
11-Warmth

And…for the last two days worth of #firstthrityone pics:

IMG_6794

9-Cheeks
Sharkbait’s prompt: “Do something silly with your cheeks to make a funny face.”

IMG_6788

10-Socks
Chickadee likes to wear my knee socks…

I was checking this out this morning, and it looks fun…but I’m not sure if I’m up for another blog project!  Maybe…

Speaking of blog projects, I’ve been browsing thru the Pagan Blog Project posts, and here are a number of them that I found interesting:

It might seem like a bit of a long list, but so far (between this week and last week) I think there are about 280 entries…

*BRB*

Well, I’m just off the phone where I discovered I have to make a “finger food” for The Hubby’s meeting with the Civil War reenacting group tomorrow.  Okay, I really don’t HAVE to, but he asked really nicely and offered to steam clean next week on his day off.  I said yes.  I’m going for an easy finger food…

113_6746

Apples in a Blanket

These guys are made from pre-made crescent rolls (just cut each triangle in half), apple slices, and some brown sugar and cinnamon. All you do is top the apple slices with a bit of brown sugar, wrap them in the crescent roll dough, and sprinkle with cinnamon. Bake following the directions on the crescent rolls, and eat. Super simple and pretty tasty for something from a box. Hoo-rah caker cooking!

And speaking of food to eat… Have you ever wondered about horseshoe crabs, and what/how they eat?  Especially ones not in the wild?  In the wild, horseshoe crabs are actually omivores–they eat shellfish, marine invertebrates, and sea grass and algae.

Even if you weren’t wondering, now you know…

 

