I couldn’t have said it better!

hecatedemeter

City Park
* Alley Valkyrie has a great post up at the Wild Hunt blog. Discussing her move to the Willamette Valley, Valkyrie says:

[W]ithin the first few months of my living here, it occurred to me more and more that not only was [a] tale [about how the area got its name] most likely false, but that I was quite disconnected from the history of this valley that I chose as home. Prior to moving to Oregon, I had lived my entire life within a 100-mile radius of New York City, and I was quite well-versed in the history of the New York area, from the landing of the Mayflower through the present. That knowledge, especially as it relates to the land itself, became central to my spiritual exploration and practice when I lived on the East Coast. Researching and examining the history of place in relation to the activities, energies…

View original post 713 more words

