I was reminded of this post today, on my lunch break, slogging through a particularly long and painful day. …so I thought I’d reblog it.

bay witch musings

I’ve talked before about loving where we live…about making a relationship with where we make our home part of our spiritual lives.  But a good portion of where we live is spent doing something that a good number of us don’t like in a place that many of us loathe.  I am very lucky that I like my job, that I like where I work, that I believe in what I do, and that I like the people that I work with and that I work for.  I have’t always been that fortunate though.  I’ve worked places where I didn’t like the people, or I didn’t like what I did, or where I was…but I’ve generally been lucky enough that I could always find something redeeming, even if it was very small.

Nearly all of us have to work.  Whether we work in the home, or out of it, in…

View original post 1,045 more words

