Reblogging this because I want to make it…

It looks delish!

Georgia Peach On My Mind

                      Honey Cranberry Challah

This year the first night of Hannukah falls on Thanksgiving. Since this is the only time this will occur in our lifetimes, there has been a ton of buzz about it in the food blog and news worlds. It happens to be a really cool opportunity to combine some of the favorite flavors of both holidays, which are naturally both very food focused.  Challah is a bread that we traditionally have on Jewish holidays and cranberries just sing Thanksgiving, so I thought this would be a perfect combination.

Honey Cranberry ChallahHoney Cranberry Challah

To start my adventure, I consulted one of my culinary idols, Deb of Smitten Kitchen and also used some tips from Melissa Clark.  I adapted Smitten Kitchen’s apple and honey challah recipe by swapping the apples for fresh cranberries.  That’s right, no craisins in this recipe.  The result permeated the house with the most wonderful, holiday aroma.  Combined with your turkey…

View original post 536 more words

