I posted this a while back and wrote it even further back, but it made its way back into my personal Samhain ritual. I figured I’d share now that my laptop has been replaced and I can finally start blogging again!

Pagan Devotionals

Spirits of Nature which inhabit this place,
Ancestors which have walked these paths,
Gods that dwell in these lands,
And Cosmos which enfolds us all:

See that you are recognized,
Hear that you are remembered,
Know that I rejoice in your presence.

I ask you now to stand witness
and bless this rite.

With this offering*, I declare my intention
to live more fully as a child of Man,
born of those born before me,
to walk the paths they have walked
and to forge ahead in preparation
for those to whom I shall become an ancestor.

(make offering to water)

With this offering*, I declare my intention
to live more fully as a child of Earth,
born of Rock and Tree, Ocean and Breeze,
to inhabit the Living Earth that extends around me,
to drink of the Waters of Life that flow around me,
to inhale the Air that…

View original post 522 more words

