Tags

, ,

Keeper of Records, I adore you.
Mistress of the House of Books, I adore you.
Scribe of Pharaohs, I adore you.
Recorder of Glory, I adore you.
She who measures foundations, I adore you.
Lover of knowledge, I adore you.
Wife of Thoth*, I adore you.
Mother of the Golden Horus**, I adore you.
Patron of Writers, I adore you.
Lady of the writings in the House of Life, I adore you.
Recorder of Time, I adore you.
Counter of Days, I adore you.
Patron of foreigners, I adore you.
She who was born before the Sun, I adore you.
Lady of hieroglyphics, I adore you.
Patron of Surveyors, Beloved of Architects, I adore you.
Original One, I adore you.
Lady of Lists, Counter of People, I adore you.
Bearer of the light of Gnosis, I adore you.
She who opens the door after death, I adore you.
Inventor of the Written Word, I adore you.
Keeper of fate, I adore you.
Patron of builders, I adore you.
She who stretches the cord**, I adore you.
Bringer of understanding, I adore you.

She who reckons all things, I adore you:
Recorder of all things from the beginning,
Until their end.
She who keeps alive the sacred flame of humanity
What is measured is seen
What is written remains
What is remembered lives

In pages we find the world,
In words we find life

I kiss the earth for Seshat
She who remembers
Will not be forgotten.

seshat

*Seshat is generally attributed to be the wife or daughter of Thoth, depending on time period and source
**Seshat is sometimes attributed as the mother of Hornub, or the Golden Horus, which may or may not be a form of Horus and sometimes has her associated with Isis
***for a decent introduction to Seshat and some of her titles and roles
****another prayer for Seshat

