This month’s Random Post, reposted:

bay witch musings

Come along for the party and check out the rest of the posts!!

I’ve written a little bit about greener cleaning from time to time, and I’ve talked about blessing and cleansing the home as well, and creating magical surroundings (I especially love the evolution of my favorite all-purpose cleaner that I can follow in my blog posts). But for today’s blog party theme, I thought I’d talk about the correspondences of our homes themselves, and how that carries over into a home-based magical practice.

Now, not every home will have all of these specific locations as rooms, or maybe even at all….or perhaps your family calls it something else, or you don’t use what the room was designed for as its actual purpose.  That is perfectly acceptable, instead of getting hung up on the name of the space or the item, consider the purpose of that place…

View original post 870 more words

